LP 23,95€ 11,98€ Buy
Offer : Summer offer 50.00%

Journey’s End (LP)


So here , finally , is the second Pluto album. The first , on Pye`s sister/indie label Dawn , was released in October 1971.
In the following years it has been re-released , licensed out about a dozen times in France , Italy , Australia , Malaysia , Indonesia
Japan twice etc. The original vinyl has become a much sought after item by collectors , in premium condition.
The original band members were Alan Warner who had previously been with The Foundations, Mick Worth from Black August , Derek Jervis from Mighty Joe Young and Paul Gardner from Dry Ice. John Gilbert from Cochise joined briefly on vocals, making the band a five piece. He sang on the band`s second single release ‘I Really Want It’.
The band toured extensively after being signed up by Terry King`s Management Agency, playing alongside agency mates Genesis, Caravan, Barclay James Harvest as well as the Who, Floyd, Medicine Head, Budgie, Steamhammer and Trees, with whom Paul had been touring bass player prior to Pluto, to name a few.
Sadly Derek and Mick have both passed on and Alan and Paul are grateful to friends & guest musicians Nicholas 'Foxy' Fox - Drums, Paul`Monkey`Monk, rhythm gt Adam Parfitt, Ian McCutcheon

Paul Gardner 2020

Previously unreleased second album from Pluto, whose first is highly collectible. Remastered mixed by the band from original master tapes found in the Morgan tape stores. The band includes members of Dry Ice and The Foundations.

Released on 180 gram vinyl with extensive sleeve notes